Frequent question: What are the 30 books of the Bible?

What is the 30 books of the Bible?

1-Amos, 2-Mark, 3-Luke, 4-John, 5-Joel, 6-Judges, 7-Job, 8-Hebrews, 9-Esther, 10-Acts, 11-James, 12-Ruth, 13-Romans, 14-Titus, 15- Matthew, 16-Genesis, 17-Philemon, 18-Chronicles, 19-Daniel, 20- Nahum, 21-Hosea, 22-Lamentations, 23-Revelation, 24-Timothy, 25- Samuel, 26-Numbers, 27-Malachi, 28-Peter, 29-Exodus, 30- …

What is the 30th book in the Old Testament?

Amos: 30th Book in the Old Testament Kindle Edition.

What are the 66 books of the Bible in order?

Old Testament Books

  • Genesis.
  • Exodus.
  • Leviticus.
  • Numbers.
  • Deuteronomy.
  • Joshua.
  • Judges.
  • Ruth.

What are the 25 books of the Bible?

Terms in this set (25)

  • Genesis. 1st book.
  • Exodus. 2nd.
  • Leviticus. 3rd.
  • Numbers. 4th.
  • Deuteronomy. 5th.
  • Joshua. 6th.
  • Judges. 7th.
  • Ruth. 8th.

What is the 21st book in the Bible?

Table of comparisons

Book Tanakh (Hebrew) KJV
Deuteronomy 5 5
Ecclesiastes 33 21
Ephesians 49
Esther 34 17
AMAZING:  Best answer: What Scripture says make a joyful noise?

What is the 40th book of the Bible?

Isaiah knew that there would be 39 books in the Old Testament written, and there would be 27 more written after he showed up.At Isaiah 40:3-8 (corresponding to Matthew the 40th book of the Bible) we see the appearance of the forerunner of the LORD, John the Baptist crying in the wilderness “Prepare ye the way of the …

What Bible has 39 books of the Old Testament?


Hebrew Bible (Tanakh) (24 books) Protestant Old Testament (39 books) Catholic Old Testament (46 books)
Torah (Law) Pentateuch or the Five books of Moses
Bereshit Genesis Genesis
Shemot Exodus Exodus
Vayikra Leviticus Leviticus

What are the 47 books of the Old Testament?

Old Testament

  • Pentateuch: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy.
  • Historical books: Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Tobit, Judith, Esther, 1 Maccabees, 2 Maccabees.

How many books are in the Old and New Bible?

Except where stated, the following apply to the King James Version of the Bible in its modern 66-book Protestant form including the New Testament and the protocanonical Old Testament, not the deuterocanonical books.

How many books are in Old Testament and New Testament?

However, somewhat different lists of accepted works continued to develop in antiquity and, in the fourth century, a series of Synods or church councils (notably the Council of Rome in 382 CE and the Synod of Hippo in 393 CE) produced a definitive list of texts which resulted in the current 46 book canon of the “Old …

AMAZING:  How do you pray for job performance?

How many books are in the original Bible?

It’s important to mention that not all Christian denominations consider the same books to be canon. Most Protestant Bibles have 66 books, 39 in the Old Testament and 27 in the New Testament. The Roman Catholic Bible has 73 books including the seven known as the Apocrypha.

What is the 66th book in the Bible?

Curiously, Revelation is the 66th book in the Bible, and the number of the beast occurs in verse 18, which is 6 + 6 + 6.

What is the 50th book in the Bible?

Isaiah 50 is the fiftieth chapter of the Book of Isaiah in the Hebrew Bible or the Old Testament of the Christian Bible.

Isaiah 50
Order in the Hebrew part 5
Category Latter Prophets
Christian Bible part Old Testament
Order in the Christian part 23

How are the 66 books of the Bible divided?

“Bible is the combination of 66 books, divided into 2 parts –The Old (39) and New Testament(27) or Covenant, which means ‘book’ is called ‘The Bible’. … Apocrypha simply means ‘hidden’ and the Books of Apocrypha in the Catholic Bible are Tobit, Judith, 1 Macabees, 2 Macabees, Wisdom, Sirach and Baruch.